• Welcome to the
    Motor-Cognition and Neurorehabilitation Lab

    In our laboratory we develop and refine paradigms with the prospect of using the approaches either as diagnostic tools or for neurorehabilitation purposes to help people who have difficulties with planning actions. With our translational approach we aim to support application-transfer from the University to our Society.

    Our laboratory is affiliated with the Section Clinical Psychology and Clinical Neuropsychology as well as the Zukunftskolleg at the University of Konstanz.

    We closely collaborate with our colleagues at the Kliniken Schmieder in Allensbach and Konstanz. We are associated with the Lurija Institute for Rehabilitation Sciences and Health Research: www.kliniken-schmieder.de/lurija-institut

Current news

 

 

Das Projektvorhaben „Multidimensionales Testkonzept für die Erschöpfungssymptomatik bei Long COVID“ erfährt Förderung

Das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg unterstützt unser Projektvorhaben „Multidimensionales Testkonzept für die Erschöpfungssymptomatik bei Long COVID“ im Rahmen der Sonderfördermaßnahme zur Erforschung von Long-COVID. Das Projekt wird in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lurija-Institut durchgeführt. Unser Team freut sich sehr und bedankt sich herzlichst für die Förderung.

32nd Congress of the German Society of Neuropsychology (GNP) in Marburg

While Sarah Stoll represented our lab at the ESCOP in France, Milena Goelz, Isabel Bauer and Jennifer Randerath finally got to meet in person at the local GNP conference in Marburg. It was great to see so many young researchers interested in Clinical Neuropsychology Research and Scientific Practitioner Models!

• Willkommen im Labor für Motorische Kognition

    In unserem Labor entwickeln und verfeinern wir Methoden bzw. Instrumente mit dem Ziel, diese in der Diagnostik oder in der Neurorehabilitation einsetzen zu können. Der Themenschwerpunkt bildet die Planung von Bewegungen. Im Fokus unserer Forschungsfragen stehen Personengruppen, die Schwierigkeiten mit dieser für den Alltag wichtigen Funktion haben. Mit unserem translationalen Ansatz möchten wir den Anwendungstransfer von der Universität zur Klinik unterstützen.  

    Unsere Gruppe ist affiliiert mit dem Lehrstuhl für Klinische Psychologie und Klinische Neuropsychologie, sowie mit dem Zukunftskolleg der Universität Konstanz.

    Wir haben eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Kliniken Schmieder in Allensbach und Konstanz. Wir sind assoziiert mit dem Lurija-Institut für  Rehabilitationswissenschaften und Gesundheitsforschung an der Universität Konstanz: www.kliniken-schmieder.de/lurija-institut

     

Aktuelles

Congratulations to Ilka Buchmann!

Today, Ilka Buchmann successfully defended her doctoral thesis. She developed and evaluated diagnostic tools and training approaches for patients with tool-use disorders. We thank her for supporting the lab in the past years. It was an honor to have her and we wish her the best of luck with her new job in Switzerland!

Weiterlesen